Skip to Main Content

Accessibility and Website Standards


The Web Content Accesibility Guidelines (WCAG) was created by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) in order to bring accessibility considerations into the technology development of the Web Consortium and to determine guidelines for accessible technology including web authoring and user agents (browsers).

This TACSEI site was tested and passed using site report tools in Adobe Dreamweaver and Mozilla Firefox browser:

  • Validated Section 508 Standards - Section 508 requires that Federal agencies' electronic and information technology is accessible to people with disabilities.
  • Priority 1 Web Content Accessibility Checkpoints - Web developers must satisfy these requirements, otherwise it will be impossible for one or more groups to access the Web content. Conformance to this level is described as "A".
    Level A conformance icon, 
          W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0

W3C - World Wide Web Consortium Standards

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) develops interoperable technologies (specifications, guidelines, software, and tools) to lead the Web to its full potential. W3C is a forum for information, commerce, communication, and collective understanding.

This TACSEI website has successfully been built with XHTML and CSS that meets the web standards set by the W3C.

  • XHTML 1.0 Transitional - Passed by W3C Markup Validation Service
    Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
  • Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) - Passed by W3C CSS Validation Service
    Valid CSS!